Home -  Visitor Info - Visa
Visas and Passport
Non-Egyptian visitors arriving in Egypt are required to be in possession of a valid passport. Entry visas may be obtained from Egyptian Diplomatic and Consular Missions Abroad or from the Entry Visa Department at the Travel Documents, Immigration and Nationality Administration (TDINA). It is, however, possible for most tourists and visitors to obtain an entry visa at any of the Major Ports of Entry. Please check with your nearest Egyptian Consular mission for more details concerning visa regulations applying to your citizenship. 
Most travelers obtain their Visa upon entry to Egypt, and need not use the forms below to obtain a visa.  Visa applications are normally passed out by airlines prior to landing at an Egyptian airport.

To download, right-click on the link and select "Save target as…"

Download Page 1 in Gif Format
Download Page 2 in Gif Format
The visa form must then be completed, either by printing it out and filing it in or via a graphics editor and sent to the nearest Egyptian Embassy or Consulate.

Citizens of the following countries are required to be in possession of a pre-arrival visa: Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Chechnya, Croatia,Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kirghizia, Lebanon, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldavia, Montenegro, Morocco, Pakistan, Palestine, The Philippines,Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Sri-Lanka, Tadzhikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan and all African countries.

Residents of the above countries may apply for a visa through their nearest Egyptian Consulate or Embassy. 
Those in possession of a residence permit in Egypt are not required to obtain an entry visa if they leave the country and return to it within the validity of their residence permit or within six months, whichever period is less.
  There are three types of Egyptian visa:
    • Tourist Visa: is usually valid for a period not exceeding three months and granted on either single or multiple entry basis. 
    • Entry Visa: is required for any foreigner arriving in Egypt for purposes other than tourism, e.g. work, study, etc. The possession of a valid Entry Visa is needed to complete the residence procedure in Egypt. 
    • Transit Visa. 
Major Ports of Entry to Egypt


    • Cairo International (2 terminals) 
    • Alexandria Nozha 
    • Luxor, Upper Egypt 
    • Aswan, Upper Egypt 
    • Hurghaga, Red Sea 
    • Sharm El-Sheikh, South Sinai 

   Marine Harbors:
    • Alexandria, Mediterranean 
    • Port Said, Mediterranean 
    • Damietta, Mediterranean 
    • Suez, Gulf of Suez 
    • Nuweiba, Gulf of Aqaba 
    • Hurghada, Red Sea 
    • Safaga, Red Sea 
    • Sharm El-Sheikh, Red Sea 
  Visa Fees
Visa Fees differ from one country to another , please check the nearest Egyptian Embassy or Consulate.

  Exemptions from Visa Fees

Egyptian visa fees do not apply to the following:

    • Holders of diplomatic passports. 
    • Officials of international organizations and specialized agencies and state delegates to conferences. 
    • Arab League officials. 
    • Non-national spouses of Egyptian nationals. 
    • Non-national members of the clergy, prominent scientists, journalists and members of official cultural, educational and sports delegations. 
    • Non-national students studying in Egyptian institutions. 
    • Non-diplomatic personnel of diplomatic and consular missions affected in Egypt. 
    • Parents, siblings and adult children of members of the diplomatic and consular corps affected in Egypt. 
    • Nationals of Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Norway, Russia and the United States are partially exempt from Egyptian visa fees and will, therefore, pay a reduced fee. 
   Visa Exemptions

The following are exempt from visa requirement when visiting Egypt:

    • Nationals of Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Libya, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Syria and the United Arab Emirates. 
    • Holders of diplomatic passports of Argentina, Bosnia Herzegovina, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Singapore, the Slovak Republic and Turkey.